Task Force

2020-21 Task Force on Conference on African American Children and Families & African American Read-in

Keyah Levy, MA
Associate Director, Multicultural Education Services/Gender & Sexuality Services
Diversity Inclusion & Social Justice
Division of Student Affairs, UNI

Dr. Sarah Montgomery, Associate Professor, Dept. of Curriculum and Instruction, UNI

Farah Kashef
Educational Technologies/COE, IT-ETMS
Instructor, Dept. of Curriculum & Instruction, UNI

Robert Tyson, Retired Principal, Waterloo Schools and Community Advocate

Stacy McGauvran- Hruby 
Manager, Marketing and Communications, College of Education, UNI

Magdalena Galloway, Instructional Technology
Department of Curriculum and Instruction, UNI

De’Carlos Anderson, MPA
Assistant Director of Student /Success & Retention, UNI

Chiquita Loveless, UNI

Abraham Funchess, Director, Waterloo Human Rights Commission

Dr. Debora Tidwell, Professor, Literacy Education,  Curriculum and Instruction Dept, UNI

Katelyn Browne- Youth Services Librarian, Rod Library, UNI

Dr. Robin Dada- Head, Dept of Curriculum and Instruction, UNI

Maxine Davis,  Director, Instructional Resources and Technology Services, UNI

Dr. Tiffany Flowers, Assistant Professor, Assistant Professor of Education, Georgia State University Perimeter College

Robert Smith, Executive Director, University of Northern Iowa Center for Urban Education

Dr. Irenea Walker, Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instructor, UNI

Dr. Gloria Kirkland Holmes, Coordinator, Conference on African American Children & Families, African American Read-in
Talent Acquisition and Outreach Specialist, Waterloo Schools & Career Center

Joy Briscoe, Talent Acquisition and Outreach Specialist Waterloo Schools & Career Center

Dr. Wilfred Johnson, President, Board, Waterloo Community Foundation

Marlyn Fagan, Community Advocate

Angel Stigler, UNI